The Restless Books Prize for New Immigrant

Restless Book prize for immigrants 2021

Restless Book Prize


The New immigrant writing prize by Restless Books was created. In 2016 to honour great literary works by first-generation immigrants. It is awarded for nonfiction and fiction works in alternating years.


$10,000 and publications by Restless books


Fiction and Nonfiction


Participants must be first-generation residents of their country. “First-generation” can refer either to people born in another country who relocated, or to residents of a country whose parents are citizens of another country.


  1. 31 of March 2021

For Details about Eligibility and guidelines visit here

For more Enquiries concerning the competition, visit the official website.


Author: isaacoedbuchijamie

Isaacoed Buchi Jamie

Isaacoed Buchi Jamie

Isaacoed Buchi Jamie is a content writer, entrepreneur, and founder of Be first African Initiative, a non-profit organization based in Abuja, Nigeria which focuses on harnessing the strength and potentials of young minds for the purpose of transforming them to be an agent of positive change and impact. He is a Healthcare service professional, and an Experienced Electrocardiograph Technician with a demonstrated history of working in the hospital, health care industry, and non-profit Organisations. He is Skilled in Personal & identity Branding, Personal Development, Organizational Leadership, Fiction & Creative Writing, and Website Development. Also Focused on Clinical Laboratory Science/Medical Technology/Physiological Procedures.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply